Procedure on setting up an android app with flynumber account

Hi,
I am new to flynumber and all sort of VOIP accounts.

My situation is:
My clients are in Singapore, but I am living in Australia. I would like to setup a Singapore local number (+65-xxxx-xxxx), but forward all incoming calls to my phone/PC in Australia. When the client dial my number, it will be like that the client is dialing a local number with local call charge. I will also need to call the clients from time to time, so I would like to keep the cost as low as I can.

I am using Samsung S4, appreciate anyone advising on the following:

1. how to setup a flynumber account? When I try to sign up the flynumber account, it has option on GTALK, VOIP and xxxx, which one should I choose?
  2. which app should I use on the Android OS? Does it have app in Windows 7 as well? Because it’s calls from client, good voice quality is very important. I am using 4G/wifi for most of the time.

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Chaoliang

Sign up here and we’ll help you along the way as far as setting up the SIP on your smartphone

You can always change this later but choose PBX as its the virtual phone system and has all the forwarding options anyway.

A free one is zoiper but we really like groundwire. Yes, its very reliable and we pride ourselves on impressing our customers with high quality SIP calls over 3G/4G networks

Thanks and let us know if you have any other questions

Thank you for the reply.

Here’re a few more questions while setting up the account.

1. I have setup a flynumber account, but not paid yet. Will I get a Singapore local number +65-xxxxxxxx after the payment?
  2. After the payment, should i follow the link below to setup the flynumber SIP account?
    http://flynumber.com/blog/how-to-use-your-flynumber-sip-account-to-make-and-receive-calls-on-a-pc/